skip to content

Everlaw Summit Awards

Celebrating the inspiring work of innovative legal professionals like you!

Summit Award Categories

Corporate Breakthrough of the Year

For corporate legal departments transforming their approach to litigation and investigations in-house.

Innovative Breakthrough of the Year

For leaders in ediscovery that are using technology in innovative ways

Impact Agent of the Year

For paralegals and litigation support professionals making measurable impacts in their organizations

DEI Change Agent

For those demonstrating a commitment to diversity, equity and inclusion by mentoring the next generation of legal professionals

Rising Star in Ediscovery

For professionals with seven years or less of legal experience whose early accomplishments distinguish them as future leaders in the profession

People’s Choice Award

For a standout Everlaw Summit presenter, selected on-site via app only

Nominations are closed

See the nominees here!

Congratulations to last year’s winners!

2023 Everlaw Summit Award Judges

  • Alex-Hafez
  • Shana-Simmons
  • Nora Ahmed with Title
  • Ryan-O-Leary
  • Maeghan-Ottrey

Frequently Asked Questions

How are winners selected?

The Everlaw Summit Awards selection process will be purely based on merit and excellence within any given category, rather than the number of nominations a person/organization receives. This process ensures that the judges’ results are truly reflective of the commitment, excellence, and talent of the winner.

What do I need for submission?

As you begin the nomination process, you will need the following materials to include in your submission:

  • A resume or bio
  • Optional supporting materials, such as articles, videos, press mentions, etc.

Is there a fee to win an Everlaw Award?

No, there is no fee to nominate or win an award.

How are the finalists selected?

Once the nomination period has closed, our Everlaw events team will review all nominations to ensure they are 100% complete. They will then be passed on to our panel of judges, which will deliberate and announce the winners for each category.

Nominees will be asked to provide a professional headshot which will be used in our promotional materials, a complete biography, and a signed nondisclosure agreement.

Can I edit my nomination once it is submitted?

No, nominations cannot be edited once they have been submitted.

When are the winners announced?

Award winners will be announced at the Everlaw Summit October 10-12, 2023 at the Palace Hotel in San Francisco, CA.

Do nominees have to attend the Everlaw Summit to win an award?

Winners do not have to attend Everlaw Summit to receive their award, but attendance is strongly encouraged. A three-day event ticket will be provided to the winner in each category, along with lodging and travel expenses.

Can more than one nominee from the same company be honored?

You can nominate multiple people from the same company but not in the same category.

Nominations are closed

See the nominees here!